Review of Deli@Work

in #letseat6 years ago (edited)

Not cheap for if you are calculating an apple to an apple; but the engagement of staffs to boss towards customers promoting their products is very commendable.
I like their (slightly over priced for me) egg sandwich with its super crunchy bread with a dash of herb and its mayo was just nice.

Compared to a half foot long from subway with more choose yourself ingredients, the selling point is they reheat your ready made sandwiches and is still crunchy at the outside, soft on the inside.

Didn't quite like their choice of coffee beans as it is more acidic, but I have not tried their coffee so I can't rate that yet. The cool part is that you can order from their mobile app while you are on the go and pick it up, bypassing the queue and wait.

Overall, satisfied and very friendly service. Now I am hoping for them to create matcha latte.

Ps: they are at first floor. They just opened yesterday if not mistaken.


Restaurant NameDeli@Work
Address64, Jalan SS 22/25 Ss 22, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Location3.1258790999999997, 101.6168213
Type of FoodInternational
OccasionLunch
Time of DayDaytime
Price RangeMedium
Rating4

Decided to try out this app from letseat.me which has quite a fantastic interface but specifically for restaurants review. I think taking really good shots will be important to get this up nicely so that your reviews will be well presented.

This will be really good for me as I have been really busy with the real world and all I do is labour work - eat - labour work - sleep until the end of July; more over I am exploring the new location I will soon be acquainted to for a long time. So do stay tuned to see more food reviews from me in the future!

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time




Sort:  

This idea sounds great, to order by app, and then just pick up as you are passing by, and the sandwich, sounds delicious as well!!

That's true. I am getting to know the marketing exec there. Might introduce her to Steemit and see if we can get the next outlet to accept STEEM as payment hahaha. That would be pretty neat!

matcha latter - my favorite :D

haha. mine too; but this place does not provide them. However they have a (imported) strawberry milkshake which I might try later. Cost a bomb though and I tease them that they should support local produce too. haha.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=littlenewthings
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=deliworkdqosi


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94