The smell of rain... finally

in #letstalkweather5 years ago

The clouds look like as if the rain has already passed but in fact we haven't seen a raindrop in here for more than two months. From what I remember January was the last time it rained and it wasn't anything significant. There was plenty of wind though since then and the temperature pretty normal for this season I have to say.

As much as I like sunny and warm days you can't live without rain and that's why I am glad to be breathing the smell of rain. I am calling it the smell of rain because I know it will come and I sense it. The forecast said it also and you can feel it in the air as well. It was about time to have some after all, whether we like it or not.

Otherwise we would have a poor agricultural year because without rain wheat and corn won't be generous with us and we need them... still. Yes, as I wrote above, I am a sunny days lover and warm temperatures one as well but I do realize that the geographical part of the Earth that I am currently living in and born was not designed without rain and for nature to be in balance and harmony we need it.

Looking at the forecast we will have about ten wet days which is not that pleasant, but hey, that's weather, unpredictable like Bitcoin and a God given. Still unpredictable because from what I've read and heard some can change it at their own will using the technology they have been working on for decades but not using it excessively. Not in the case of my country though.

How's weather on your part of the world and how much are you enjoying it? Does it rain often, do you even like rain?

image

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86