Enjoying your Ride

horse-3553269_640.jpg

I stumbled on an account here today. We had fairly decent conversations in the past but I guess our interests were not really the same, so we more or less 'parted ways'.

One thing that stuck out was his remarkable growth on this platform (steem power, level and general activity levels on his posts), considering I was already active before he came on board.

To say we're now levels apart is an understatement. I was quite impressed to say the least and it reminded me a bit about how the World works.

It is perfectly natural that some people would forge ahead of us and do better, regardless of the level we all started. We put too much pressure on ourselves to see That were not overtaken, sometimes choosing stagnant protectionism rather than growth.

It doesn't matter how far or fast others are moving as long as you are too. Grow at your own pace.

I probably won't have the steem experience as he does but am glad with the progress made so far.

Sort:  

It doesn't matter how far or fast others are moving as long as you are too. Grow at your own pace.

This is something we should all learn to be, better versions of ourselves - not in competition with others.

I tell myself everyday. One thing I've realized though is that it's easier said than done

Like most things of value in this world, I guess. Wouldn't it be nice if things were as easy to do as they are to say?

Howdy Empress! You are so right, we can't get into too much competition on here, I had to remind myself that several times in the beginning when it was frustrating to work hard and grow as slow as a snail! But you got it right.
Nice horse. No saddle?

Lol who needs a saddle when you know how to ride em

Howdy again empress! lol..,well call me spoiled but I like saddles! Bareback takes too much skill. It might feel better for the horse without one though so both ways are good!

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.777 which ranks you at #5123 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 5129).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13