Damn it takes a long time to level up

in #levelup6 years ago

So 25 days ago I shamelessly botted myself to a 60 rep level to claim my byteballs. Today I hit 61. That is a long ass time to level up. I am also almost at 1000 steem power of my own.

61.JPG

Damn it feels good to be a gangster.

Sort:  

25 days is absolutely not such a long time, as every level up takes 10x more effort (or money) than the previous one.
I'm still stuck at 58 - it feels like it has been ages. Maybe I should reconsider my no (or few) bidbot policy once again. Since the bigger part of my supporters have a lower rep score than I do, their upvotes won't help me to get to 59...

well you are at 58.672 right now. lets see what my vote does

it literally did not move it at all. 58.672 still

I wonder if someone has actually calculated how Steem votes from someonebof higher rep you need to advance your Rep?

That's still not bad.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 99.29%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.53

Yes bots help a lot.
May 6 - 56.600, Aug 7 = 58.148.
A 1.548 increase in 93 days.
I think the next 93 days will see a little bit more growth as my SP builds.

Numbers provided for those that are thinking about using bots to grow, verse the reality of not using bots to grow your reputation.

Am I correct you did this mainly without bots? I can see you're one of the lucky ones that are on the FTG bots list (so jealous), but couldn't seem to find a lot of other bots used...

Somehow got on FTG's bot list, then about 5 weeks ago on with tcpolymath and his dolphin builders program and vote trail. The only "bot" I have bought from is @buzzbee run by @thehive and it is a manually run bot/trail thing from @jan23com. tiny votes but still a bot. (currently not available). So pretty much one full year to get to REP 58

Nice work! You've done well for yourself. Did you invest fiat, or was it just plain, old fashioned hard work?

Just a lot of reading and commenting. Still have not figured out how to invest and deal with all the different wallets and things. Waiting for the day, "here is my card I want to buy this much steem."

Lol
That makes your accomplishment even more admirable!

Congratulations on achieving both 61 Rep and 1000 Steem Power!
I am glad your celebrating, life is a journey full of milestones and these are big ones.
You look like your on your way to Dolphin status !
😀👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09