Pride Redux! - Boston Pride Dad Pride

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

Pride.jpg

My apologies, today.
Usually I don't post about my kids...but indulge me.

My oldest struggles with large crowds.
And she calls anything larger than 20, LARGE.
She made a commitment last year at this time
that SHE WOULD go to Boston's Pride March, this year.
All week, stress built in her.
Last night, she was quite terrified. AND today, as well.

ironpagebreak.png

BUT, off she went this morning. And I am proud of her.

ironpagebreak.png

The photo is mine, but from Provincetown, and not Boston Pride

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

20 is too large a crowd for me unless it's a family gathering. i mean unless it's tool or jimi hendrix comes back from the dead for a jazz bar gig or something like that.

well, she came home, couldn't stop talking about it, She totally enjoyed herself. So many people; so much pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73