I won "Young Libertarian of the Year" at the Friedman conference this year!

in #libertarian7 years ago (edited)

This year in April I was invited to be a keynote speaker at the Friedman conference in Sydney, and I was absolutely thrilled to be given the honor. I had a fantastic time giving talks about bitcoin, and about how to spread the ideas of liberty.

But what I didn't know was that at the gala dinner I would be awarded Young Libertarian of the year, sponsored by Uber. When it was presented I was completely speechless, it was so unexpected and one of the best moments of my life.

The amazing Judd Weiss took some fantastic pics at that conference, which he just released online today. I've included some below. Thank you for capturing this beautiful event, Judd!!

If any of you have the opportunity to attend the Friedman conference in Australia next year, I can't recommend it highly enough. A fantastic group of people, and a really special event.

IMG_3072.JPG

IMG_3068.JPG

IMG_3036.JPG

IMG_3078.JPG

IMG_3079.JPG

IMG_3061.JPG

IMG_3046.JPG

IMG_3037.JPG

IMG_3057.JPG

IMG_3067.JPG

IMG_3038.JPG

IMG_3099.JPG

IMG_3082.JPG

IMG_3045.JPG

IMG_3053.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulation, keep on doing the best for all...

pictures are great ! milton?

I think a bunch of Friedmans, Milton included!

they are more than one... i didn't knew that. taylor on the pic?

Maybe I should just randomly add pics of Taylor swift to all my posts without explanation

Congratulations! I've never been more proud of you than I am right now! But I've only been following you for about a week. :D

Thank yooou!!!!! :) :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congrats! Following you and waiting for more libertarianism-related posts. :)

For sure!! Followed back :)

Congratulations Naomi!

I hear Elijah Woods was considered to play Judd Weiss in the McAfee movie... So I wanted to ask:

If they were to portray you in a movie, who do you want to play you? ;)

David Hasslehoff or Taylor Swift

Haha god have mercy on the casting director. Tough job! ;)

Congratulations @skycorridors, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1257 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $598.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congrats! Speechless is what anyone would be finding out they won haha!
Really nice pics and you look great and happy.

Thank you!! I was so happy, it was really a wonderful conference and the people I became friends with there are so so great , and doing fantastic things. Really inspiring!

You're most welcome, and I agree. You can make some good friends at conferences/events and seeing the great work done is a leg up to see yourself wanting to either improve, or strive to provide even better work/content etc, whatever you do.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77