Old adults New technology.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

NGO's that are really old.

Two weeks ago I started working for an NGO. It's a really good place. I love it there. They're doing amazing work for the rural communities of India. Helping over 6000 women on a daily basis. They know how to help people in the "real" word. Face to face action. I can learn a lot there.

My work there?

I'm now responsible for the social media activity of the organization including managing the website. (I will also introduce them to STEEM and Steemit.)

They also produce products that they sell in the "real" world. Now I am going to introduce them into the online market as well. I'm responsible for the online market campaign and branding. This is where the problem starts to kick in.

The problem.

It's really hard to explain to them the online tech. I mean. They understand basic stuff but when it comes to online branding and marketing... oh boy. Now they want me to explain the blockchain tech to them. I laughed after my boss asked me to do that.

It is a little bit frustrating... send help! :D

I will share more about the NGO in the future. What they achieved is amazing. You will like it :) I will maybe share some pictures of our recent event that happened yesterday!
Sort:  

Congratulations @aaronhawk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Hi, @aaronhawk!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71