The Junkyard Pups

in #life5 years ago

Who would have thought that there's life in a junkyard? I am not saying that steel and disassembled cars "have soul" in them. I am referring to real life beings with fur and black eyes.

I have a friend who owns a junkyard near our hometown and a few days ago I went there with him to look for some spare parts for a car. I was there a couple of times before and I knew that he had cats that he had to periodically visit to take them food. Now he has dogs as well. Rescued ones...

image

His neighbor has had a dog, a female, that got pregnant. Being an old man, a poor educated one and a financially poor one as well he said that he doesn't need pups thus he was going to throw away the pups after she gave birth. When my friend heard that, being already an owner of a dog and quite attached to animals, offered himself to adopt the pregnant dog and give a chance to life.

"The girl" gave birth to six black puppies, full of energy and just a few white spots on their entire body. They have been all taken care of by now in terms of vaccines and other treatments and now the cats are not the only ones that receive food on a regular basis.

The adoption list is open and if I were to have my own house with a yard I would definitely adopt one, probably that boy looking at me when I took the pic. I suggested to my friend that he could also put some adds with them on the donations section of shopping apps and there are chances that a near by dogs association might take them for adoption in Germany as well. There is hope for them.

However, I am happy about my friend's initiative and I am supporting it with some dogs food from time to time. I have my fingers crossed for some good folks to adopt them so they won't spend that much time in the junkyard. It's not a desirable life, even for a dog.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

They are gorgeous, I hope someone adopts them!

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97