There's always sun behind the clouds

in #life5 years ago

20190412_170726-01.jpeg

It's been almost a full day since it started raining and just about an hour ago it stopped for a while just in time for me to take a walk. Now the raindrops are back and there's no sun ray to bee seen betwen the clouds.

By the same time yesterday I started taking some pills for my back pain and I can say that I can feel an improvement. I'm not sure if it's the pills or just the body working for itself to get better but I can knot my shoes now without making faces.

However, as almost any medicine, the painkillers and inflammatory pills that I have to take do have their side effects and are not pleasant at all. Nausea, sleepiness and dizziness is what I feel the most, but the doctor only told me about nausea. He must have forgot about the other ones.

The fresh air in between rain did cheer me up a bit and the green of the forest getting greener changed my mood for the better. This rain was definitely needed and a blessing for nature although we, the active and sun enjoying people, don't like it.

Sometimes though you have to see the meaning of bitterness before rejecting it. Just like I'm seeing it right now with these pills. It's just that the human mind is always on a run away from pain and towards pleasure, with just a few exceptions of course.

Can't wait for sunny days again though, for my pain to go away, and to get rid of the pills. Till then, I'm writing this page on my life's book which has its meaning as important and necessary as the beautiful ones have.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

I wish you will get healthy. I can't wait for the sunny days too 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I am on my way and so the sunny days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71