Wonder why they call them developing countries...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Just lately I introduced in my vocabulary the "developing country" concept but somehow I had to. It's not like I had no clue about it but it simply haven't reached me in my daily conversations. I was talking recently more and more about such countries and of course one of the subjects was my own because it is developing for about 28 years, since they took it from the communist Ceausescu and gave it back to us... I would so much love to write and also share my anger on Steemit about that 1989 Romanian revolution also but it's not the right time now. Thus I will stick with the deveoping country status that it got for years and the story of it getting on my tongue.

About one and a half years ago when I got back to "my roots" from Germany I took everything with me. Even my old Opel Corsa that was valued by a car handler at 600 euros so he can profit more than double on it. But I didn't left it behind to that crook. I took it with me to my developing country and left it near the house because soon after my arrival I left the country again. At first I wanted to put it on sale in here but then I thought that I invested too much money in it so I will keep it and have it at hand when coming back home once in a while so I registered it in Romania. And here begins the shity part and my poor developing relationship with my own country.

under-construction-2891888_1280.jpg

In here, until about a year ago one had to pay a registration tax for every car brought from any other country and registered in Romania and that tax was determined by some factors like the cubic meters of the engine, the pollution norm of the engine and its age. Another way for the state to tax us as much as it can at every corner it can. I got cheap on that because I had to pay about 250 euros to register my car but I had to get that out of my pocket which was not that deep anymore on a tax that really made no sense. But I did, so I registered the car and left it behind ready to be used legally.

Soon after some people complained at the European Parliament about such taxes in Romania and the European Commission for...something, decided that the tax is illegal and that everyone should get his money back from that tax plus interest. Practically the tax was declared illegal. Hence I talked with a lawyer, paid him of course another 150 euros and made all the papers to take my tax money back. After a few months I got the court decision that all my money will be returned plus the ones spent on the lawyer. That was in May last year.

In September 2017 I got another letter from the Romanian Finance department that my request was registered and that it will take ONE YEAR for it to be finalized... And that year has already passed. I got another letter about a month ago in which it was stated that my request was solved and that in maximum six months I will have my money plus the interest for the delaying period in my account, but I am still waiting. However, the state not only has to pay me my car register tax money but also an interest to that and they keep on prolonging the payment from I don't know what reason, but as long as they will delay the payment the more they will have to pay me interest so, why do they do that?

domino-665547_1280.jpg

Because they're still in development guess. For almost thirty years this country is developing and hasn't yet developed and I assume that that's why we and other countries are categorized as developing countries, because we simply can't seem to find an end to that development. We are searching for solutions to make things work for thirty years. Why? Because the filthy pigs in charge of making laws and ensuring the best for the country are busy filling their pockets with all sort of businesses milking the country's money and not giving a shit about the country and the rest of the citizens. Thus they make laws for themselves and they also make laws to cover the loses on the back of the citizens to somehow keep the economy from collapse. But the citizens don't seem to care too much. They are too busy sharing lunches on Facebook and develop their social media networks... That's what matter for them.

In other words they are too weak and lazy to fight for their own and take back our country. And for that it's not Facebook's fault. It is our fault. And that's why they call us developing countries. Because the development never ends and such countries never reach on the surface of the water to breathe deep. They lack energy and determination. And it feels sad to be part of such a country although it's still your country...

Source of images: https://pixabay.com/

Thanks for your attention

Sort:  

I guess those institution or groups calling other countries as 'developing countries' are just minority of people compared to the everall population of over 7 billion people in the world.
We could not really agree exactly on their judgement or what kind of studies they did.

Unfortunately these developing countries seem to never come to an end with that development and are always problematic.

Oh yeah!
I guess it all start with the leaders.
They're the ones that leads the people.

I often times just ignore these problems because I can't really do anything about them.
I just focus on things that I can really do.

Anyways, want some !pancakes or !popcorn ?

@ronel, your pancakes are ready!

Source


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

@ronel, your pancakes are ready!

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76