Paper bag and heavy rain / Papiertasche und Starkregen

in #life5 years ago

Hell lovely Steemians !

20191002_174123.jpg

It is wednesday again and time for another #wednesdaywalk sponored by @tattoodjay. Today I want to show to you a reason why paper shopping bag may not be a such an ideal solution after all.

Es is wieder Mittwoch und Zeit ür einen weiteren #wednesdaywalk von @tattoodjay. Heute möchte ich euch einen Grund zeigen, warum Papier Einkaufstüten vielleicht doch nich die ideale Lösung sind.

20191002_174342.jpg

I was on my way back home from work and decided to quickly go into the grocery store to buy some things for a noodle salad and a super deliceous peach pie. I was half the way back to my Appartement when I noticed that it started to rain just a little bit. I waited under a tree as I was afraid of the paper bag. Here you see it shoring this ironic words "Hello Enviroment".

Ich war auf dem Rückweg von der Arbeit, um entschied mich noch schnell ein paar Sachen für einen Nudelsalat und einen super leckeren Pfirsichkuchen zu kaufen. Ich war auf halbem Weg zurück zu meiner Wohnung, als ich bemerkte, dass es nur ein bisschen zu regnen begann. Ich wartete unter einem Baum, weil ich Angst um die Papiertüte hatte. Hier seht Ihr die ironischen Worte "Hallo Umwelt".

20191002_173228.jpg

Then out of the sudden the heaven opened for just two minutes and covered everything with water in masses. I decided to grab the bag with botht hands and started to run. It worked out in the beginning but during those two minutes the bag was soaked completly and broke.

Dann öffnete sich plötzlich der Himmel für nur zwei Minuten und bedeckte alles mit Wasser in Massen. Ich beschloss, die Tasche mit beiden Händen zu greifen und rannte los. Am Anfang hat es noch geklappt, aber in diesen zwei Minuten war die Tasche völlig durchnässt und kaputt.

20191002_180513.jpg

The rain already stopped and I started to think what I should do next. I shopped some heavy things such as mayonnaise, gherkins, sugar, flour and noodles which were quite complicated now bring home, but I managed somehow.

Der Regen hatte bereis aufgehört und ich begann zu überlegen, was ich als nächstes tun sollte. Ich habe einige einige schwere Sachen wie Mayonnaise, Essiggurken, Zucker, Mehl und Nudeln gekauft, die jetzt ziemlich kompliziert zu transportieren waren, aber ich habe es irgendwie doch noch geschafft.

20191002_181305.jpg

Unfortunately the flour was not useable at all as it was packed also in paper which was completely soaked too. So there will be no peach pie now :( .. this is soo depressing ! .. I have to go to the store later as I really want this peach pie that my wife is baking ^^

Leider war das Mehl überhaupt nicht mehr verwendbar, da es auch in vollständig aufgeweichtem Papier eingepackt war. Also wird es jetzt keine Pfirsichkuchen geben :( .. das ist soo deprimierend ! .. Ich muss später wohl nochmal in den Laden, da ich unbedingt diesen Pfirsichkuchen haben möchte den meine Frau backen kann ^^



3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce.jpg


SteemTerminalBanner4.jpg


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmgywBKs.jpg


o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMxS4C6TfH2hKwgkzW.jpg


photostreem_separators-08.png


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscFu6Z9C45vAtaj46fHKRytJMev17ocs.jpg



If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Wenn Ihr mehr über mich erfahren wollt, dann schaut euch doch meinen Introduceyourself Post an oder folgt meinem Blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger by clicking here !!


Best wishes
Adalger

Sort:  

Paper bags and rain do not go well together, I carry reusable recycled shoipping bags inthe car with me now having bene caught like that as well, I also got caught int he rain after the supermarket today
Sorry to hear no peach pie maybe tomorrow will be a better day

Thanks for joining Wednesday walk :)
!BEER
!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @adalger!
@adalger got 0.37789200 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.25192800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Mit Glueck ein !BEER und ein Upvote..... Grund zur Freude

Command accepted!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @adalger, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

raining all the way

It should have not rained here at all today ^^ .. this was a bad surprise ;)

Awww sorry to hear about the flour. Here it can get crazy wet when it rains. When it is accompanied by strong winds, I opt for a raincoat, instead of just an umbrella. Hope you'll have your pie next time around ^_^

Hehe, I hope so too .. but now I have to wait until tommorrow ^^ .. I want my pie !!!!

you are brave, to take pics under such a heavy rain!
a short but very mighty walk !!

!BEER

That's a shame about the pie! Would have liked to have seen some pictures of that too. :)

Hehe ^^ if it is finished I will post a picture here ;)

Hi there @wwwiebe .. I finally have my peach pie now .. I am soo happy !!!

20191004_143805.jpg

That looks great, too! Awesome! Now I'm hungry.

Das hab‘ ich auch schonmal durch. So eine Papiertasche stellt dann im Regen unter Beweis, das sie leicht auflösbar ist. Und da kann man nix gegen machen.

Hehe, normalerweise habe ich immer eine oder zwei Stofftaschen dabei wenn ich plane einzukaufen. Dieser Einkauf war so spontan das ich die Papiertüte genommen habe ^^ .. und dieses eine Mal erwischt mich ein Sturzregen, hehe ;)

Congratulations @adalger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20