Eight years in the making!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Eight years in the making!!

calebcover.jpg

Today is my one and only child's eighth birthday!! I wanted to give a little photo recap of his sweet little life.

He was born around the 11am hour by c-section delivery on July 12. He original due date wasn't until the end of August but over the months of my pregnancy, it was moved a bit. He was all in all born about 4 weeks or so early. He was a small little thing, just a little over 6 pounds, but very healthy.

This was taken one hour after he was born.
caleb.jpg

About 6 months later he was hospitalized for RSV. It was very scary for the hubs and I but we all made it thru.
DSCN1730.JPG

We made it thru the infant stages and on to toddlerhood

He's just turning one during the time this photo was taken.
caleb1.JPG

He was such a fun toddler....full of life and just as sweet as....well as sweet at the applesauce he was eating. :)

He's about two years old here, and he's the little ring bearer for my sisters wedding. It was so cute, he went up to the front of the church just fine but when he got to the front, he decided that he needed to take the ring pillow and lie down on it and take a nap....at the front of the alter. :)

caleb2.jpg

Around three years old is when this photo was taken. He didn't actually ride this jeep until he was about four years old....instead he'd pop the hood and pretend to work on the engine. He's his daddy's son for sure.

caleb3.JPG

Around the age of four is when he started to grow into "big kid" stuff. He was racing soap box cars and riding theme park rides. But his sweet nature still never ceased.

caleb4.JPG

Here he's playing at Chuck E Cheese, where he just had to have his 5th birthday party. LOL It was here that he got into the arcade games. We already have plans to go next week back to Chuck E Cheese because he loves going there so much.

caleb5.JPG

Here he's right about to turn 6 and we took him on his (and Scooby's) first campout.....in a tent. It was then that this mom knew that tent camping wasn't going to happen again. :)

caleb6.JPG

Last year, right after his 7th birthday we took him to Austin to the Lego Convention. He just looked so grown up to me here.

caleb7.JPG

And now we reach this year.....the years are going by so fast and I can't do anything to stop them. But, I just have to make the best of each moment with him and I think Brad and I do that quite well.

Happy Birthday to my sweet angel, Caleb. He gave me a reason to live, love and be the best I can be. There's no greater gift I have received than being his mom.

caleb8.JPG

Thanks for all who stopped by today. Tomorrow I will be back with more makeup posts. I have another Pokemon inspired makeup look to show off tomorrow and I can't wait!

Until next time, take care!

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11