Looking for a better future

in #life6 years ago

In The last 5 years, life in Venezuela hasn’t been an easy thing. Violence has increased dramatically, to buy food you have to stand in a long line for at least 6 hours; things get worse when you talk about going to the hospital or buying medicine, you just don't find them.
For me, a 26- year- old just graduated as General Practitioner in Venezuela, with thousands of goals ahead that wasn’t the life I planned; I wasn’t even able to buy a t-shirt because I had to decide to buy food or clothes.
After many months of thinking and fighting against fear, I took the hardest decision: to leave my family; to leave Venezuela for a better future; where I can be as great as I know I can be.
Although Argentina is a beautiful country I miss Venezuela every day. In this 8 months I have learned to be more patient, tolerant, I have grown so much. I have learned so much from the people I have met and the experience I have lived.
Even though it has been a great journey I still have huge goals ahead, for now I am defeating fear and just enjoying the moment.

20180417_140404.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29