I'M GRATEFUL - MY BIRTHDAY POST

in #life5 years ago

It's funny how time flies. This time last year, I was in Oyo state serving my fatherland. NYSC was fun but it got to a point where we couldn't continue anymore - Batch B stream II should have been released in the earlier days of November, but we were delayed. I could remember celebrating my birthday just to ease the tension in the air. It still felt like yesterday. Funny enough, I've spent another 365 days. Yeah! Afolwalex is getting older.

image

I've reminisced and thought of what I did in the past 365 days and then I realized I should be grateful. I was a corper. Now I'm a scientist - not the ones visiting laboratories or working on theories though, a computer scientist to be precise. I noticed that young boy is gradually becoming a man. In the spirit of celebration, I should drop a recent picture of mine. That's me on your right hand side. 😉

I'm not the picture type, I have more than 3500 images in my gallery and less than 20 is having my face in it. I had to snap that one yesterday just to give my well wishers images to post. I'm grateful to God. Sparing my life till this moment is really a big deal. I'm not perfect towards him, yet he gave me the capabilities to overcome all obstacles. Well, it's my day and I need to enjoy it to the fullest.

image

And to those asking if there will be a party; there might be one. I might be with a lot of friends later in the evening, and we wouldn't gather for nothing. I'm using this medium to appreciate those that called, texted me and spread the love in WhatsApp groups and Discord. I'm grateful, guys. This time next year, the stories will change - the testimonies will be greater. Your boy, afolwalex is a year older. Celebrate with me!

My little sister made me smile today. She made a birthday card. I was writing this post when I noticed something fell on my laps. I looked up and she ran. I had to check what she threw at me and there it was.


image

Till we meet again. It's my day, remember? 😉

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy birthday @afolwalex, more grace. Greater heights.

Thanks..
Much love 💯

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.596 which ranks you at #14914 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 14905).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #225.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86