Back in the office! Hatching plans. Life is good! Holy Shit 2018 is gonna be awesome! (About to hit 10K FOLLOWERS!!!)

in #life6 years ago

All right folks. This is a pretty amazing start to the year. Nearly $5 Steem while BTC is sitting at $13-14k. We're off to the races and it feels pretty amazing. Frankly, I think we're still undervalued, but there's nothing like breaking through local records to attract more investors!

Steemit

These guys have taken a lot of flack from a lot of people. I'm one of them! I was tearing into them pretty hard when they had stake weighted inflation up to an insane amount. I'm not going to say everything has gone perfectly. I'm not going to say there haven't been better investments at times. I will say that we made it here! And things are looking pretty good.

2018 is gonna be amazing!

We're gonna rip YouTube and twitch a new one. Our tools are gonna get better. There's going to be more activity in this space than every other blockchain is going to struggle to handle. We're gonna onboard faster, grow more communities, and drop tokens like there's no tomorrow. Sometime in the next year everyone and their mother is going to have a smart media token and it's going to make this place explode.

We're going to help more people than ever with the Minnow Support Project!

We are getting close to having 100,000 Steem (organic and delegated) back in that account! Even without 100k we're still usually delivering around 1,000-1,500 votes per day to minnows to help them get started. We're also building a community around them to help launch new folks on the platform.

Going to try to work the Massachusetts VC community

I've been thinking that we need more investors it may make sense to hit up the Massachusetts VC community. I'm not sure how much they know about crypto and as a witness and having been in the space for 1.5 years (which is a long time in internet years) I may have something to offer them. I'll see if I can drum up a few meetings and get folks interested in expanding their investment portfolio into cryptos and hopefully some Steem based SMTs!

Dreaming of a studio space for msp-waves!

Hopefully before the year is out I'll have an actual space to record live broadcasts for msp-waves shows. We'll see what that looks like, but it's high on my list to expand that out.

Loving up on some other Dan Coins

I've had a peerplays witness going for a while. I literally got a bitshares one up in the last day or two. Still testing it out before making any announcement about it, but letting the universe know that's up and running. Steem has a split focus now, but I'm trying to change my life around to make it my primary focus for 2018 and beyond and then have a few side projects to keep things fun in cryptoland.

A brand new year!

I don't know what the rest of this year holds, but if it's anything like the start of this year then it's gonna be awesome! Looking forward to spending my time here in my digital home and spreading the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, helping Steem grow, and training and retaining minnows on the platform!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Sort:  

Hi @aggroed!

We recognize you as one of the primary leaders of Steem. We are Awed by what you have chosen to create with the minnowsupportproject. Thank you for your service!

We see that Steemit would benefit from a better system for clarifying and preventing High-Stakes Abuse.

We bring to you an idea, a solution; Introducing the Steem RewardPool Protection Guild.

The idea is relatively simple. Everyone who joins the Guild gives 1 vote each day(automatically distributed) towards flagging the most prevalent abusers on Steem. By joining the RewardPool Protection Guild you obtain a weighted vote (proportionate to your steem power) that gives you a direct voice in what EXACTLY steemit abuse is, and which steemit abusers we will target first.

Please explore more details in our posting; https://steemit.com/steemit/@earthnation/another-solution-to-dissuade-steemit-abuse-reward-pool-destruction-the-steemian-rewardpool-protection-guild.

Let us know if you have any questions! We would love to collaborate with you in making Steem even better!

About to hit 10K FOLLOWERS!!!!

772ecfdbbda3759ded6f758fe527e9e5.gif

Congrats and great sunglasses!

The MSP has helped a lot in giving encouragement to work that I produce here in the community, and it will continue to inspire me to produce better higher value contents.

We're gonna rip YouTube and twitch a new one. Our tools are gonna get better.

I'm excited for this one, and so is our new group called @trulaloo. We are testing the waters still on which platform it would be best to produce entertainment videos. I know Dtube has a great potential.

Happy New Year to all of us! I'm very excited as well!

Talk about jump starting the New Year, holy hell ! (-:

Everything is just working out perfect right now . Life , crypto and this platform , it’s all a blessing

Happy New Year!!

More steemit followers

@aggroed !!! WOW!!! This is a great way to start the year :D

We might be looking at $10 Steem in a week or two at this rate! As a long term holder I couldn’t be happier :)

Edit: Congrats in 10k btw

That was an uplifting and great message! Love the fire in your words! I look forward to this AWESOME year myself! Happy New Year to you and yours my friend.............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34