Row Row Row Your Boat..

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Aim: Learning how to paint water and ripples.


This scene is from March 2018, when I visited my family and we then went on a trip to Pokhara (Nepal) for a few days. I have written about the boating experience long before and needless to say I definitely have a ton of pictures too. I like painting moments which are of particular importance to me and therefore keep my phone always ready too (as it is not possible to paint them at the exact moment)

Painting water with watercolor seems very interesting and challenging to me so I began with the outlines, my little hoomans and basic color layers, the night before. It was ready to paint in the morning and has been progressing quite okay since then. And now comes the detailing and capturing the reflections which is the tricky part. Got fingers crossed for this one! Fun Fact: I don't like too much green in my paintings for some weird reason.

IMG_2951.jpg

Untitled-2.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

Untitled-3.jpg

IMG_2935.JPG

IMG_2937.JPG

IMG_2939.JPG

IMG_2941.JPG

IMG_2942.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful painting 👏👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Chetan :)

You got a 40.03% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28