Create a Life You Love with the Powerful Intentions

in #life5 years ago

You deserve a beautiful fulfilling life. You deserve a meaningful life.

We all have different roles that we play in life. Often, those roles come with many obligations. We have a choice of whether we feel forced to meet those obligations, or whether we do things because we actually want to.

The impact of that choice is tremendous.

q0y87f773o.jpg
Image by rawpixel from Pixabay

When we feel forced to do something, we build resistance. Often that resistance is subconscious. It slowly builds under the surface. Eventually, that resistance turns into conflict. As the conflict rises we become increasingly volatile. That volatility begins to manifest itself as negativity in our lives, often in ways that are both unexpected and unwanted.

We have another choice.

We can choose to shift our perspective to one where we do things because we want to, because we choose to do them. We can do that with almost anything in life.

When we do something because we choose to, we remove the resistance. We can pour presence and heart into the moment. We can make the most of the moment. We can do things with enjoyment and pride.

We can live with intent.

3wfvya1iqd.jpg
Image by Pexels from Pixabay

We can also make a conscious choice to simplify our lives.

Perhaps, it is not necessary to have so many things. Perhaps, it is not necessary to do so many things. Do we really need it all? Or are we drowning ourselves in things and busyness?

Wouldn’t we rather have more time to do more of the things we love and enjoy?

In my own life, I have continuously worked on both simplifying my life and making more conscious decisions about whatever it is that I am doing.

When I do something because I feel like I want to, I feel more motivated to do it well. I have a sense of pride and accomplishment. My life seems more meaningful. I feel like I have more depth in my life. I derive a greater sense of satisfaction out of life. I feel more presence in the moment. I feel empowered.

I feel at peace.

f3cbpbv8gv.jpg
Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Is a successful life measured with materialism? Is it measured by how many things we do? Or is it measured by how we feel about the life we are living?

I consider my lifestyle successful because my mindset remains the same regardless of circumstance.

I make a conscious decision to act. I act with intent. I am present with my intention. I am empowered. I am living a life of purpose.

You deserve a beautiful fulfilling life. You deserve a meaningful life.

Live with intent. Practice conscious decision making. Empower yourself.

Love the life you live.

-Akiroq Brost

Sort:  

True and smart words, I agree with you 100%

When we feel forced to do something, we build resistance. Often that resistance is subconscious. It slowly builds under the surface. Eventually, that resistance turns into conflict. As the conflict rises we become increasingly volatile. That volatility begins to manifest itself as negativity in our lives, often in ways that are both unexpected and unwanted.

I guess we all know this feeling and situation, unfortunately.

I totally agree. The one thing I can't choose is work . I have to work to support the family and give a good life to the kids. I would love more than anything to give it up but it's a means to an end . This i feel is the only negative in my life so I'm working on changing it up whether it is going out on my own or doing something entirely different . Nice post . You are gathering steem ! See what I did there 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

See, I love that: "working on changing it up". I see so many people complain but never do anything to change anything. Even a little change can make a big difference. It's important to do something you love, even if it's on the side, even if it starts small. When we love what we do, it's so much easier to pour own time and energy in and grow it. Haha @ gathering Steem. This community is great, I am really enjoying it here.

You're so right with this. I recently started to sort through all my things and sell or give away a lot of it. It feels great to clear the clutter, as it also clears my head.
And very true: if you have to do something you're not 100% behind, it feels forced. It's a shame really that so many people have to live that way. School, study, work to pay off loans and never really living.

Yes. I have big open, empty spaces in my home (even though it is very small), and it gives me such a feeling of freedom.
I used to work in an office, (as an accountant). I absolutely detested my job. There was absolutely no way I would have ever been able to convince myself that I loved it, no matter how hard or long I would have tried. I despised that job! So, I quit, took a pay cut, and found a different direction for myself, and I have never been happier. There are still times where I have to do work I don't like so much, but then I reflect back on that awful job, and suddenly I feel completely grateful..haha.

Yes, I can imagine that. I've had my share of mind-numbing office jobs too, I just can't do it for longer periods. Now, I worked as a journalist for a publisher and part of the week I'd be in the office, but it was a nice job, amazing and fun colleagues and a lot of times I'd either be working from home or be out on the road for interviews and such, so that made the time there bearable. I can't imagine working in an office full-time. The lighting they usually use makes one depressed, let alone some of the work.

I'd only ever do it again if it was a survival situation, otherwise, no. Yes! Exactly. It was suffocating. Your journalist job does sound nice though.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @akiroq! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Yes... minimalism in material possessions and simplifying life (getting rid of activities that drain our energy) helps so much!

I love it. There are so many things that aren't necessary at all. For example, everything I own, I use, and I own nothing I don't. I love the simplicity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89