Twist of Fate: Discovering life | Sci-fi

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Twist of Fate - Discovering life

~

I always lived alone, I was never uncomfortable with the idea of spending all the days of my life in that situation, I was always independent and hardworking, until that day I suddenly woke up at 3:33 am, I don't remember feeling as scared as I did that night, the lights in my house didn't work, and the street was darker than usual. Immediately after looking out the window, I checked my cell phone, I had no signal, no messages. I decided to leave my house to find out why I heard so many shots, so many screams, so much desperation in the environment, fear prevented me from going quickly down the street, I definitely did not expect to see what I saw at that moment.

At that moment, I just thought, "I'm dreaming", the stage was a movie, I didn't even understand if it was a joke or just the most impressive thing I'd ever seen in my life... There were big ships with changing aerodynamic shapes, they incredibly adjusted to the direction of the wind, and they were suspended about 30 m from the ground. It was not annoying, but it was inevitable to ignore it.

In the neighborhood next door I saw people running, they were chased by other people, only they were dressed in a peculiar way. They wore metallic gloves, they gave off energy and a big blue or even violet light, they had a small shield embedded in their chest where they read certain numbers and codes that I did not understand. Their shoes made a peculiar sound every time they took a step, and their eyes were black in the dark and blue in the light.

Again, I thought it was part of a nightmare, but the scariest thing was to realize it was not. I ran desperately to the police station, but it was completely destroyed. They chased everyone, and immobilized them with their gloves, and if they were far away, the ships that flew were in charge of killing them using light. For a moment, such an apocalyptic scenario managed to impress me to such an extent that I surpassed the fear I felt. In the distance I saw one of those parked ships, if I was going to die in the same way, I preferred to follow my curiosity and look for some salvation not logical for me. When I arrived at the ship, I noticed that it was totally dark, with long metal arms embedded about 5 m into the ground, which emitted sparks if anything alive approached them. I decided to enter, there was no one, except small robots that scanned my pupil, when doing so, appeared on their screen "99.9% accepted". I kept walking and I managed to turn on one of the computers, to my surprise, it was in my language.

Next, a video called "Correction α" was played. It showed an even worse apocalypse than I was experiencing at the time. It was an unusual war, on a global scale, with very powerful weapons and many dead, its date was 2045. Then a soldier appeared, for his decorations I think he was a General, his words were very clear and precise "We have already managed to control one of our great enemies, time, it is time to use your threads to correct our bad decisions, it is your mission to end the root of the evil that is destroying us, when you return reality will be better, thanks to you, and life will prevail ...".

I kept reviewing documents for at least 1 hour, I didn't want to understand what my eyes were reading, these people came to correct the mistakes of their ancestors, killing those who were responsible for the wars, especially those in charge of nuclear technology in each country... They were changing their destiny, which was also mine! The death of my generation meant their salvation. My emotions changed, I was no longer the victim who was awakened at dawn, now I am the villain of a fatal film, my fate had played the worst of the plays without having lived it, and had little chance of escaping. The helicopter of the nuclear power station where I work had been destroyed, and my city completely taken.
I still don't know if it's right to feel guilty about what I would be able to do and what I didn't do, my destiny in their reality was that, in my reality is to be annihilated. In that moment of resignation, I heard that they were arriving at the ship, I did not try to flee, I understood that my moment had arrived. Immediately one of them pointed a very sophisticated weapon at me, but he was impressed by not seeing me run away, He look into my eyes for a few seconds, and I look at him. I noticed his very familiar features, apparently, he was the boss, he had his hair very similar to mine, I didn't know what to say to him, just before he shot me, I understood he was my son, I never knew him, and it was already too late....

Thank you for reading


imgen post.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://aleestra.vornix.blog/twist-of-fate-discovering-life-sci-fi/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aleestra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75