A snowy day

in #life5 years ago


20190110_071839.jpg


Hello,

last night I arrived kind of late at home after a Steem meetup. I parked on my parking spot and went home to sleep.

At 6 in the morning when I wanted to leave for work, I had a big surprise. Some 30 cm of snow covered the whole part of the city where I live.
My dream is to have a heated garage where I can go directly from the house without stepping in cold. That is my dream since childhood, when I had to drive the cars of my parents out of our yard.

So, today,I had to dig my car out. Of course I have a rear wheel drive car. It is a lot more fun in winter. On the road, where there are other cars, I tend to drive careful. When I'm alone and the road is wide, I play a little with the car. It responds mostly as expected. I like drifting/slipping on snow.

When I arrived back home, the roads have been cleaned, but there was still massive snow all over.

For the ones in the Northern hemisphere, do you have snow? Do you like it? Or do you like to drive on snow?



20190110_192457.jpg


This post is part of my experiment which was described in here.

Sort:  

This post has received a 18.14 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 4.88% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @alex-v!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17