Unusual day at the office

in #life6 years ago

20180917_124705.jpg

Hello,

For once, today I was in the office. I'm rather rare there and only go for a few meetings or when I'm making my claims. I pay for everything in advance and submit the claims after it. If I am traveling for 2 months, a bigger sum will accumulate. Today I needed money again, so I was in the office.

I drive very early because I do not like to be stuck in traffic. Better to leave at 6:00 and work at 6:30 than arrive at 7:30 and arrive at 9:00. For that, I stay longer and usually leave at 19:00. Because of the workload, the days are long like this. If I leave earlier, I would have to work from home, which I sometimes do when my wife falls asleep.

I wanted to show you something today. In the morning I do not see the field in front of the office, I usually drive another way and park in the underground car park. Today, when I looked out the window I saw a lot of sheep.

The first time I see anything like that here, like hundreds of them. I have seen sheep in my life, that should not be understood like that, I mean only here in this industrial park.

These sheep were brought to cut the lawn. So it is a win on both sides, the sheep are fed and the grass looks kind of well maintained.

In Germany, I have experienced this once before when I lived in Dortmund. There they also had such a herd on the field of the factory which was run around freely.

I think it's a good and witty idea.

In the evening when I was out, the sheep were not there anymore.



Hallo,

ausnahmsweise heute war ich ins Büro. Ich bin da eher selten und gehe nur für ein paar Meetings oder wenn ich Abrechnungen mache. Ich bezahle alles im Voraus und reiche es ein. Wenn ich 2 Monate unterwegs bin sammelt sich schon eine größere Summe. Wie ich wieder Geld brauche, war ich ins Büro.

Ich fahre ganz früh weil ich mag nicht ins Verkehr zu stehen. Darum besser um 6:00 losfahren und um 6:30 zu arbeiten als um 7:30 und ums 09:00 anzukommen. Dafür bleibe ich länger und fahre meistens gegen 19:00 los. Wegen der Arbeit ist es leider so. Würde ich früher losfahren, würde ich von zuhause arbeiten müssen, was ich manchmal auch tue wenn meine Frau eingeschlafen ist.

Ich wollte euch etwas zeigen heute. Morgens sehe ich nicht das Feld vor dem Büro, ich fahre meistens einen anderen Weg und parke in die Tiefgarage. Heute als ich auf dem Fenster rausschaute habe ich lauter Schafe gesehen.

Das erste mal das ich hier so was sehe, hunderte davon. Ich habe Schafe in meinen Leben gesehen, das sollte nicht so verstanden werden, ich meine nur hier in diesem Industriepark.

Diese Schafe wurden gebracht um das Rasen zu schneiden. So gewinnen beide Seiten, die Schafe werden satt und das Gras sieht irgendwie gepflegt aus.

In Deutschland habe ich das schon mal erlebt als ich in Dortmund gewohnt habe. Dort hat man auch so eine Herde auf dem Feld ins Hof der Fabrik frei rumlaufen gelassen.

Ich finde es ist eine gute und witschaftliche Idee.

Abends als ich raus war, waren die Schafe nicht mehr da.




20180917_184047.jpg


discord.gif

Sort:  

Schafe sind außerdem sehr lecker ;-)

Klar! Ich liebe deine Kommentare! Kurz und genial.

Könnte trotzdem sein, daß sie morgen wieder da sind.
Auf jeden Fall eine gute Sache, Schafe statt eines Mähers einzusetzen.

What a cool idea. It's obvious that they keep the sheep moving. I wonder if they have the flock contracted every day?

You didn't mention that the lawn gets fertilized in the process also. :)

Schäfer haben mit ihren Schafsherden meist Aufträge von Landwirten um deren Wiesen abzufressen. Das ist für die Landwirte oft billiger als selbst zu mähen, besonders dann, wenn sie das Gras nicht weiterverwerten.

That's extreme productivity! Very creative indeed. Just a curiosity, how healthy is the grass in an industrial park? :)

Let's put it this way, it is an industrial park with almost no production, from over 200 firms only 2 are producing. Mostly there are engineering firms. Most of the polution comes from the airport which is 3 km away.

Ah ok, then it's almost like a park, without industry (at least not the kind that produces waste), but with the facilities I suppose.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That was a unusual sight for sure but looks great :)

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.007 which ranks you at #277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 287).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10