Thursday Stress

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemheads!

This day is a little stressful. First, my service did not picked me up to work for an unknown reason so I almost got late for when I arrived at the school, I only had two minutes remaining and I will get demerit and my cash incentive for this month will be forfeited. Second, at my work, I was instructed to do substitution teaching for the teacher who is absent this day. I was informed 2 minutes before the time so I wasn't able to at least read what I am about to teach. Third, when I was about to go home, the rain poured angrily leaving me no choice but to cross the flooding street so I can a ride a jeepney that will take me home. Fourth, since it was raining, there were a lot of people waiting for the jeepney too. Most of the jeepneys are full so it took me almost an hour waiting. Lastly, when I arrived home, I found out that the transportation fee that the tricycle driver who took me to work was overpriced. I am new to this place so I do not really know how much are the fees. It sounded pretty high for me earlier when be asked me for it but I did not had time to argue because as what I've said, I was almost late.

There's so much things that stressed me out today but if I compare those to the problems of the other people, these are nothing than what they are undergoing now. This is nothing than those who struggles to find cents just to live for a day. This thought made me feel thankful that I wasn't given so much struggle that I cannot handle anymore. It made me realize that I am still lucky and I hope I can help other people the soonest specially those I see living on the streets. All I can do for now is to help my students have a better future through teaching.
download_20190808_204541.jpg
Teaching was never my plan before. I took up the course BSED but I never wanted to teach until I was hired as a teacher now. I never thought teaching will be the way for me to help those who need me specially now that I don't have the capacity yet to help people with their problems financially. At least on this way, I am able to help them while I am earning at the same time. My salary will also be a help to my grandma. She is my inspiration to work hard and be kind to people so there is a cycle. I hope time will come that I can help more people and spread good deeds to everyone.


Please check out these cool peeps for their awesome daily contests:
@mermaidvampire
@plankton.token
@otom
@zephalexia
@tggr
@eii
@cindyhartz
@atongis

Do you know that @plankton.token gives upvotes and free money for PLKN holders? Read about it here

20190714_222118.gif

BUY PLKN TOKENS here: PLANKTON

footer.gif

Plankton GIF by @gerber

Thank you everyone for dropping by!
Hugs and kisses,
@allerie00

20190714_222118.gif

Sort:  

You have thought it through very well and God is on your side!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@allerie it's just stress forget it lets !BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77