Spider Man, Spider Man...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Spider Man, Spider Man...


Does Whatever A Spider Can.


Imgur


During my time on Discord, listening to MSP Waves there is often some discussion about the 'deadly' Australian wildlife. In particular, we've had some honorable mentions for snakes, kangaroos (yes, they can be deadly!) and spiders. Oh, and not forgetting the poor old dingo who also rates a mention every now and then.

Last Monday's show with @isaria and @krystle, touched on the subject of Huntsman spiders and despite being quite a large spider, they are relatively harmless...

That is, until you find one resting on your bedroom wall just above your pillow..!

When the show's talk turned to spiders, I was so disappointed that I didn't have a photo ready to upload of my 'unwelcome visitor' but I was laughing because the spider was in full view for the entire discussion. I just couldn't let him get away before taking a photo so later in the day I took a close up of the spider and I also took a second photo with a ruler placed in the shot so that you could get an idea of the size.

Mind you, this is only a small Huntsman and most likely, a youngster.

Anyhoo, I do apologise if I gave anyone a fright with today's thumbnail although you're very lucky that I don't have a great zoom lens as I was really keen to get some macros of his little face but I wasn't game enough to get any closer. The 'close-up' thumbnail was actually taken with the camera at an arm's length away because I was so frightened that it would launch on my head and I wasn't taking any chances.


Imgur

Here is the photo with the ruler for a reference to size.

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

awww..... dats just a baby one.... so cute :P

ikr he's even got skinny little legs. We've had quite a few of them over the past few weeks (4-5 I think) so we must've had a nest somewhere. Hopefully he's the last one though.

wildlife, as the seasons change so do their behaviours, maybe its "inside" time for spideys now , lolz

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04