Grateful of you Nanay

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I get it now.

  • why I was spanked with madre cacao branch many times.
  • why you pinched my side, when I always asked for candy.
  • why you played your songs in that broken CD.
  • how you felt when I asked but you did not have.
  • when you said, I woud learn when I am older.
  • when you cried instead of fighting sometimes, but called to face the captain some other time.
  • when you keep on trying, when I felt it was a failure after.
  • when I felt I was neglected, because you had more in your plate.
  • when you chose to stop, when I was not tired then.

There were many things I did not understand and asked you all the whys. You were right then Nay, that only time will tell. That I may figure it out myself and there are reason for everything. I am now grateful of all of those and looking forward for more times with you. You always deserve a big hug and a bunch of flowers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29