Taking a Break from Blogging

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm burning alive
Can you see me?
Gaping holes in my heart
Rushing winds as loud as the Sea.
I'm burning like the Stars
But I won't burn out
I'll come back with scars
and in the Morning you'll see.


Hey everyone,

I have come to the conclusion that I need to take a step back from my blogging and social media for a bit. I have had a lot going on in my life as well as in my mind and I'm not so sure which directions I need to take next. On Samhain, I did a tarot reading with someone and realized that I've been just pushing forward burning a lot of steam but getting nowhere (pun not intended). I've been pushing and pushing trying to manifest my dreams into reality when I've realized that I've drained myself dry. Perhaps I'm pushing against a current I can't see? I don't know...

I know I need to heal. There are still a lot of personal issues within I need to work on. I'm missing people and experiences from the past. I've also been struggling a lot with how others see me or think of me. Which I know shouldn't matter, but I can't help it.

I have so many projects on my list, so many neat ideas, but I think I need to step down. Maybe not taking a complete step away from my projects, but at least from my blog, Instagram, and Youtube because I think I may be rushing my work just to show the world. I need to slow down... breathe.

I took off this semester (well withdrew) from college because I couldn't afford it. I'm trying to build up some finances to go back to school in the spring (I have some debt I owe the school first) and it's so fucking unnecessarily stressful. So here I am going to leave you with a few projects I've been working on. I might upload a short story from the past after this post but don't expect to see much for a while after.

Here are a few digital art projects I've been working on and have completed:

onlineannivpic.jpeg

Nephilim Gman (black eyes).png

samhainpumpkincandle.png

April's Evil Comic w Vlad.png

I am always so flattered by your support. I am sorry my posting isn't timely, but I would love to get into the habit. I hope to come back strong as ever with great content. May you all be well and for those in the Northern Hemisphere, stay warm!

Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem amethystmidnight! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Aaaww, take all the time you need to heal. Take care of yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88