Rambling Post: 🍸 The Martini Day and God's Sense of Humor!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Can't decide is my head empty or over replete today. At one moment I would place a bet it's empty in the other so overwhelmed that it would explode.

Overwhelmed HeadImage Source: Pixabay. Credits to geralt for movement-work, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

What a perfect plan for today I had yesterday evening! Today morning I still believed in it, but not for long. I was still working on the first task on my to-do list when everything went south in complete upside down manner.

In the beginning, I even believed I would be able to take under control this thundering storm. How naive I was! The Universe had a different plan, and that's it. Impossible to fight against it!

MartiniOwn photo, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

I rarely drink alcohol, not because I'm so perfect, innocent or sinless but just because it doesn't taste so good to me as it seems it does to the majority of others. Just it's not my cup of tea. But today, today is a different day!

I was caught by a strong desire for a cup of Martini. Almost like a pregnant woman. And I moistened the edges of the glass with lemon juice, roll it into sugar, put in few ice rocks and filled my glass with Martini. I drank it down almost in one gulp. Delicious!

I know that I probably broke the primary rule of serving Martini with those ice rocks I've put in, and every reputable bartender very likely would kill me because of that, but I don't care. I like it that way, and therefore I made myself another one. (I'm still sipping it slowly.) 🍸😜

Martini GlassOwn photo, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

The funny thing is, although I mainly don't drink alcohol, in those rare occasions when I do or at least did by now, it appeared I'm quite resistant. Despite that fact and just in case, I decided to inform my daughter what I'm doing, so I sent her a text message with one of above photos saying,

"I'm drinking this Martini like a juice! I feel fine! That's this day!"

When she received the message, she called me and couldn't stop laughing. In between those laugh waves, though she managed to ask me what happened. I explained how my day was terrible, how I didn't succeed to do anything I was planning, how tired, exhausted and especially sick I am because of all those unexpected changes that ruined whole my today's plans.

She was thinking for a while about my words and then she told me,
- Mom, you shouldn't take your plans so seriously. I never do. I think of them just as rough and very questionable possibilities.
- Yeah, right! - I was not so sure that I would like to make such 'questionable' plans every day for the next one, but she was persistent.
- You know, - she continued, - when my plans are ruined, I always think about it as God's unique sense of humor through which He is training and strengthening our adjustment and customization skills.

God, why?Image Source: Pixabay. Credits to geralt for why-question, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Hmmm...?! It sounds possible and very interesting. Reminded me of the words my spiritual guide told me long ago. When I look back at my life, I could give you millions of proofs about God's unique, great or even strange sense of humor. They didn't appear that funny at the time when they were happening, but afterward, I would realize not only the funny part but even the right reasons and purposes of certain things happening at the specific times.

While I was still playing with these thoughts and memories, she said,
- Besides, Mom, instead of those ten tasks you had on your plan list for today you did 15 others you would have to do anyway sooner or later. Therefore, I see it just as a rescheduling God made for you for some reason you would probably find out in close future!

Oh dear, oh dear! When did she become so smart?
I don't know, but it seems, I'm learning from my children now! I also don't know how it might appear to you, but I like it!

Cheers!


Posted on Wednesday, May 9, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

I drink alcohol but never tried a Martini. My wife likes them so I might try one soon. Thanks for sharing @ana-maria

They say it's more a female's drink than male's. I don't know, but I like that somewhat bitter-sweet combination. The other pair of shoes is that I'm rarely in the mood to drink it, same as any other alcoholic drink, but yesterday I wanted just that - Martini, and nothing else. Luckily I had it at home, standing there for who knows how long waiting for some guests. 😉🙂

Wonderful your writing your story ..

Hmmm...?! So wonderful, but you still didn't upvoted it!?! Interesting!

Nice
I love the colour

Which color???

The ones in the picture
I also find it informative too

Which picture?
Also, what was the most informative part for you?

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I love the first picture with the human head
Its my favourite colour
I fount it informative in the sense that i also feel i can also control nature
You have made me see thats it a naive thinking

I see! Thanks for the explanation.

P.S.
If you wrote that from the beginning I wouldn't ask you all those questions which I did just because your comment sounded spammy to me.

Its nothing dear
Am even happy i got the opportunity to chat with someone on steemit for the first time

hahaha - Great! 🙂
But, please, take care of your comments in the future, just to stay on the safe side and not to pick even some downvote, as other members wouldn't act as I did if the comment seems generic (and spammy) to them.

Thanks for that

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.8$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76