Giving a new home and a new story to Scooby

in #life5 years ago


Hello community, I had days that I wanted to tell this story, the truth is that my country Venezuela is going through an incredible crisis, that for nobody is a secret, but the crisis goes beyond this is even affecting things that many people do not know or do not pay attention to , hundreds of animals are being abandoned to the streets because many people are barely able to feed themselves, some are victims of abuse and only leave them to die to die. In December of last year my sister wanted to give a pet to her boyfriend, he loves dogs; then my sister started the search for a puppy for him, to his surprise the prices were unimaginable, buy a pet even found in Cucuta-Colombia because we live on the border but apparently the gift was going to change plans, checking some pages my Sister recalled that she belonged to a group of people who help street animals and thought that surely due to the situation and the crisis in the country, many people were probably putting their pets in adoption.

So we got to Scooby, my sister ran into a dog that was literally dying, and it gave her too much pain as she was suffering, I look for it where it was abandoned, in a mechanical workshop tied to the sun and water without food and suffering from a high index of malnutrition, she immediately decided to help him, she wanted a puppy and ended up adopting a 7 year old dog, some will think that she does not have much time to live, but my sister did the right thing and decided to give her her last years with the best quality of life , despite how we are in my house we have always fought to keep our pets healthy and in fact it is like that, we already have two dogs and two cats; fat and happy My sister thought of adopting Scooby, rehabilitate him and give it to his boyfriend as a gift, but the love of that dog towards my sister who rescued him has made him inseparable, now he belongs to the herd of the house, he has learned to live with another bitch and our cats, is a bit bitter (it is very territorial) but it is because this breed is like that, but without a doubt Scooby is happy now, sleeps in a rich bed, eats a lot and runs around the house.

I still remember the first picture we saw of Scooby and I told my sister, sure? What if she dies ?, but she was very determined, I suppose it was love at first sight:


It was amazing how the bones looked, he was depressed and he could see in his eyes, he was sad but he knew that they were saving him because he never seemed to complain about coming to our house, on the contrary he does not like to go out too much, I suppose he is still traumatized and thinks that they will abandon him, Scooby is better than an alarm, he is always alert of whoever comes to the house, he is very annoyed but I think it is his way of thanking him for saving him.

First days at home



I think the most difficult thing for a puppy are the first days of adaptation, but they are very intelligent and little by little they realize that you just want to protect them and give them love, Scooby's recovery has been great and my sister has given her unconditional love, here everyone in the house we love him but he is very attached to my sister, he knows who was the one who rescued him and who will be unconditional for him.


Little by little he has been taking more strength and more confidence, my sister gives everything to gain weight and then I assure you that today they are not seen as they were in the first photo, we also had to coat it because our another animal is female and that helps to fatten the animals, this is a necessary and very fast operation that should be done to the animals in street situation, it should be almost obligatory so that they do not continue multiplying in the streets and every let's see more abandoned animals.

Scooby suffers a little cold so my sister made him a custom-made suit, I laugh a lot when I take pictures of him, I think he feels that they are observing him too much, it gives me something to know and think that maybe He suffered so much, but it gives me great joy to see that he is now a spoiled.


The most recent photos of Scooby

Now Scooby spends the mornings sunbathing, happy and grateful of this new opportunity of life that my sister has given him, this puppy was born again, now I feel that he is happy, he welcomes us into the house with love and loves to be involved in the cook when my mom is preparing something to eat, it is very nice and we all know because, surely I spend a lot of time without trying something to eat, I think the abuse was not only physical for Scooby but psychological, the truth does not like men very much, he barks them to death; but I think that little by little, this trauma can be overcome.

LOVES THE SUN



The Good ones are more

I think the world can be a better place, when there are many more beautiful people who care about doing good, my sister returned the desire to live that puppy, his face and face changed completely, what I'm going to do is Sometimes we want to buy pets and we do not notice that there may be many waiting for a home, love for a few years, love, happiness, and in the end a pet generates company no matter how it looks, believe me it fills more see the change of a pet and see your happiness, is something that has no price, my message is for people to adopt more and be home-owners to so many little animals that are suffering on the street, love and love will triple and you will feeling accompanied will feel much happier. If you liked this post do not forget to comment, share so that the message reaches many and why not an upvote ?. Greetings!

@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

Congratulations @anaivelazco31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75