Becoming a Better You Everyday!

in #life5 years ago

Good Morning Dear Steemian!

Yeah This time I'm back to stay, Good habits brings greats results; This is definitely one of the things I've learned along my life so far. Til here literally and absolutely all great achievements I manage to get was fruit of long periods of good habits, such as:

  • I Achieved to pass to my, technical high school, because during the last couple of years of my elementary school I study by my self at home over the whole last year of my elementary school, practicing doing various previous questions exams question at home as a daily routine.

  • I Achieve to to learn english fluently, because when the opportunity to study it was present to myself at my high school, with optional extra english classes, for those who were interested. I clung to this opportunity with all my power of will. doing classes at Wednesday, every single Wednesday during about 4 years.

  • I Achieved to pass to one good university, because I decided to study by my self sitting everyday during my free time during mas last high school Year doing all the exercises from my high school books.

  • I Achieved to realize my greatest dream to make a travel to japan (being there about 2 and half months) because when I had the opportunity to work (due to my technical high school electronic formation) I save up as much money as I could possibly do by declining spending with unnecessary things every month.

  • I achieve to learn intermediate Japanese, because during my high school I decided I wanted to learn and start seeking absolutely thirsty a way to do it. I started by studying by myself at This site on my first year of my high school, studying it in a daily basis. And when the opportunity to start a Japanese classes I did also clung to this opportunity with all and every single muscle and brain cell I had.

If I push a little further I could bring here dozen and dozen more examples of how clinging to a good habit had brought me outstanding results.

Its funny how people come and see one or some of this achievements I've manage to get on my life come and say that I'm lucky to "be so smart" or "gifted" by talents, when the truth is absolutely all of then weren't absolutely nothing more than fruits of the focus, hard work, commitment and building of good habits, instead of some sort of supernatural power or gift.

Somewhere over the last couples of years in my life, for some reason I have most of my focus blurred,and as a result of this I end up stagnating on most of my own goals. And now I'm here once again working on bring all that thirsty and motivation I always use to have, back to my life.

Recently I decided to right after I wake up early on the morning I will start doing some of the things I consider Important for me to do, such as study to my upcoming exams, post on steemit, and most recently watch (or sometimes just listen to while do some of the other things, such as right now) some youtube amazingly great motivational speech videos on youtube such as the following one.

watching or most of the times just listening to this videos have been giving me a great dose of motivation to do some of the things that I have to but wasn't being able to, due to discouragement and procrastination.

So the message I would like to share with you today is this. No matter how big or complex your dreams and goals are, if you set and manage to keep yourself motivated and committed to a good daily habit and/or routine achieving your goal will only be a matter of time, that gets closer and closer everyday.

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love to hear your thoughts and achievement. Go ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @andyluy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 10000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75