Stage or Audience?

in #life6 years ago

Will I choose the stage or choose to be the audience?



Scouting Trees

For all who knew me, you will surely think that I want to be on the stage, right? Actually, this question is hard for me. I love performing as much as I love watching great shows. I'm a musician. I make music, I sing, I play music and I perform. That was me as long as I knew, but at the end of 2016, I've found comfort in being the audience. To just be there and enjoy good shows, good music, good performances, is such a good feeling. I can finally stop talking and start listening. I've been performing since I'm just a little girl and every time, I felt sick. I have stage fright. I'm afraid of saying the wrong thing or falling on the stage. I used to rock the stage but as time goes by, I found that what I really love doing is to just observe and enjoy myself. Will I ever go back to the stage? I don't really know. What I really feel when I'm on stage is actually the need to please the crowds. My mind goes back and forth, what should I do to make them move, are they loving my songs and lots more. When I'm in the crowd, I got lost in among people and enjoy the music. I'm in control of myself and I'm relaxed. So maybe, for now, I choose to be the audience. What would you choose?


Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74