When The Cheese Fails To Melt! [Story of My Life #17]

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Baked sausage.jpg

The worst thing that happens when we cook using electric technology is when the electricity goes out.

In Indonesia, power outages are not surprising. This often happens. Unfortunately, this happened when I was cooking.

I am sad, my cheese has failed to melt. Looks very bad on my recipe.

the cheese fails to melt.jpg

Actually, I wanted to make Baked Sausage with a piece of cheese that melted on it.

But, even though it sounded a failure, actually the taste of my food was not bad. Cheese that fails to melt does not make this food unpleasant. At least this food is still worth eating.

I will tell you the simple way I make this food, maybe you have sausages, bread and cheese at home.

The first Step

Cut the sausages. Then, give seasoning with oyster sauce.



The Second Step

Bake the sausage for five minutes.



The Third Step

Arrange the grilled sausage pieces on bread. Then sprinkle the cheese pieces.



The Fourth Step

Bake for about five minutes until the cheese melts.



Usually I make this food for breakfast or for snacks at night.

That was my story about cooking that failed. But even though it failed, I could still enjoy the food.



Monetize Your Social Media Posts by Click (Uangkan Postingan Media Sosial Anda dengan klik): http://bit.ly/share2steemio
Sort:  

What kind of cheese do you use @anggreklestari 😉 if you have a stove, you just put all those food on a non-sticky pan and grill it instead of bake it😊... grrrrggghhh.. aku paling suka resep yang ada tulisan no-oven no-mixer alias.. no electricity currents needed☺😅

Masalahnya ada di listriknya Mbak. Ahaha. Tiba-tiba mati. Untung aja ini jenis cheese yang enak dimakan juga meski tanpa dilelehkan.

Aku pake keju kraf yang balokan.

Hahaha, sebenarnya masalah peralatan ini tergantung di mana keberadaan Mbak. Kalo di kosan ya lbih jelas aman pake listrik. :D

Oohh iya juga yaa.. kalau di kosan pake stove malah bahaya, kecuali kompor listrik😂 itu juga nggak kepake kalau putus arus. Kalau pake mozarella.. sundut dikit pake korek gas langsung melted dia 😂😂😂 tapi ini kan bahannya bisa dikipas dalam kondisi mentah semua yaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87