A bike ride to check out the reconstruction of an old home was in order….

in #life5 years ago

I am keeping tabs on this changing house because I want to know what the end result is going to look like and because the whole undertaking is huge. I was blown away with this project.

So far I have written two posts on the ongoing transformation of this lovely old cottage home. I am finding this whole process quite fascinating and am really interested in seeing the end result. Will it be a good job? Will it retain the same ambience of a cute old home?

The photos I have taken and plan to continue to take are going to act as record of the different stages this house is going through. I took this very first photo because the house caught my eye.

The second ride by nearly made me fall of my bike, I never expected to see this old home perched up like this!

Then the third photo showed the next step, the work was moving slowly but it was moving.

Over the last several weeks I have checked out how the house construction site was going, hoping that it would be finished so I can take the final photograph. I am tired of waiting so yesterday when I rode by I decided that a photo was in order. This is mainly for my records, you might not be at all interested in seeing an old home be completely transformed. Fair enough, each to his own I say.

Here is the latest pic, I am impressed that the builder is retaining the look of the old home very well. The house faces the west so it is not the best photo. I think the old house look is still there.

Until the next ride by!


Cheers


Sort:  

haha! howdy angiemitchell! hey that is so wild that they did that. That took some skill indeed. And thanks for keeping us up to date,that is super cool!

Hey janton, and you are welcome, it is a lot of fun for a steady beak like me, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71