A smelly start to my day ...... Oh Marley!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There are bird feeders in our garden. This is because we love the birds, the lorikeets, galahs, doves and pigeons to come in and eat the seed. We also have shrubs in the garden for them to eat the nectar. A nice balance so to speak. It is the next best thing to keeping birds in cages and we are definitely not that way inclined. Birds need to be free.

It was not a good journey out to the shed to get the seed for the feeders. Unbeknown to me Marley bulldog had done her 'business' just near one of the feeders and I stood in it. Of course as I walked into the shed and out again twice I was spreading it around. It was when I smelt something rather yucky and the very unpleasant that reality hit me like a 'ton of bricks'. I knew straight away. Usually I look out for Marley's little piles but not this morning. I completely forgot. And, I paid for this moment of forgetfulness. My saving grace was the fact that I put on my "garden crocks" as I ventured of the deck onto the wet grass. It rained last last night. Thank goodness I took of my new Ugg boots.

Well what did I do? The only thing a lady can! I told my forever helpful husband who never fails to help me out. He said, Don't worry about it, I will clean it up. It was music to my ears and so I gratefully took myself of to my Mac to write this early morning unpleasant story. Is it helping? It is but I can still smell you know you what in my nostrils.

I could not possibly take a photo of Marley's business, so I am sharing a photo of the lorikeets in the feeder eating the seed. We all want to start the day well.

It will teach me to watch where I walk in the garden in future. Thank goodness for helpful husbands.

Cheers

Angie


Thanks for reading and supporting me in my blog writing.


Sort:  

lol! anyone who owns a dog can relate to this one! I've never seen that kind of bird before, they are stunning! sounds like your backyard is a paradise for birds!

The lorikeet is very much a tropical bird. Very pretty, very noisy and very entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29