Checked out the rainy windy surf beach and found a weird but interesting thing.....what is it?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you don't know what something is, just ask!

What is it Steemians?

I found it on the beach yesterday morning after deciding to check it out given the incredible wet and windy stormy weather the last few days. It is the most unusual shape, texture and smells fishy. It is softish, whole and looks like a tooth.

I asked a man who worked on fishing trawlers for a living, he did not know.

I asked the surf lifeguard hiding away in the tower out of the rain. She did not know.

I took it home to ask my husband, he did not know.

I thought maybe someone who has a lot of experience photographing sea animals might know. Can you help @scottdphoto?

I put it into a little bucket in the garage last night just in case it exploded or some animal hatched from it. Just kidding!


Cheers


Sort:  

Looks like maybe a horseshoe crab of some kind, but I could be wrong.

Do they have soft inside shells?

How strange. That is way more interesting than any of my mystery finds. Here's my most recent, less interesting, thing:IMG_20180914_104608186.jpg

Still haven't decided if it's plant or animal :)

Oh, interesting @ginnyannette. I think that we could do with a marine botanist! I like the heart it is sitting in.

I think it's an alien. lol. is it solid? and this post was 2 days ago, did you find out what it was?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15