Damn, I missed getting a photo of a parachute landing on the sand ....

in #life5 years ago

Whilst in the midst of eating and chatting with my lunch buddies at the point in Scarborough the other day I look and see parachutes landing on the beach. Do I jump up, run the 10 metres to take a photo or do I continue to sit politely in a lady like way? Damn, another couple of landed, I should have rushed over and got a great photo scoop. I have never seen been so close to parachutes landing before. Damn missed my photo opportunity!

Here is the after shot, better than nothing and proof that there were actually parachutes.

Here is my view, great location and so close to the landing site for the adventurous young people who obviously love jumping out of planes for a sport. So many choices to keep fit.

I never thought that lunching at this cafe called Sea Salt and Vine in Scarborough that parachutes would drop out of the sky as entertainment. Everyday is a wonder to be enjoyed.

Happy day guys.


Cheers


Sort:  

Howdy angiemitchell! oh wow, I love the view that the restaurant has! And that beach is a great one for landing on because it's so wide.

Hey janton, there is so much beach on the Eastern Coast of Australia. Have you done parachuting because you sound knowing!

No Ma'am I've never done parachuting. I think it was be scary, I've never wanted to have you? Or have you done it? You only live once so we're supposed to go for it! I'd rather go for the coffee shop!

Haha, I am more into coffee shops now as well, but once upon a time in my adventurous youth I really wanted to jump out of a plane or parachute.

howdy angiemitchell! hey you're an action kind of gal I think you should still do it, it would make a wonderful post! lol. What is going on there today, any bike riding? Any beach walking?

No getting out today, been to Brisbane for most of the day and then some cooking. Riding tomorrow. And janton, I fall very short of being an action girl, lol.

haha! howdy today angiemitchell! Well that depends on what kind of action we're talking about I guess because I know you like to get out and get things done and take care of problems so that's a type of action person. so is all the walking and biking. Me type of action would be to go down to the place by the beach and have a drink in the evening after I've gone to the coffee shop for breakfast and lunch! lol.

Haha janton, nice lifestyle is all I can say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83