Do you ever find smartphones mind boggling hard at times?

in #life6 years ago

Trying to get my head around my iPhone when it is telling me I cannot take anymore photos is like trekking up a big mountain. Yes really! Problems with technology stretch my brain big time. But on the other hand I am not one to give up either.

I can do this!

What happened was that as I was poised to take a great shot and nothing, my phone storage was full. Solution focusing time starting - What the heck I do not have many apps, I do not listen to podcasts, I do not have streaming, I do not have music downloaded...... I basically just take photos, sms and use free apps like viber and whatsapp. Personal friends who have had this problem just go and buy a new smartphone. Maybe and then maybe not!

With a bit of looking in the phone's Settings I realised that messages, attachments, unused apps and excess photos all take storage. So I did what any sensible person who does not want to pay loads of money for a new phone did, I transferred photos to an external hard drive and spend time deleting. The good news is that I have freed up 7GB of storage.

Fancy little old me figuring out the iPhone problem. The downside is that my phone and mac are empty of photos. Might make a coffee and ponder on this one!


Cheers


Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

howdy angiemitchell! well but you still have the photos, you just transferred them right? and it freed up your camera so all is good right?

Yes it is janton, but it made good post - haha

ha! yes it did that's for certain! good job.

Hi Angie, I have a Galaxy myself and I installed an extra 16Gb memory chip in the phone when it was new. Here is some help for you
https://www.lifewire.com/can-you-upgrade-iphone-memory-1999878
My son stores his pictures in the cloud and its just like having them on the phone.

Hey frogman, just saw your message - sorry I am so late. thank you for you your idea. I will definitely look it up. I have icloud too but when the phone storage is full it won't work.

No worries, I am not the present generation that expects an instant reply, I am an old codger who is used to snail mail. 😊
I wish I had put a bigger sd card in my phone and then I could put everything on it and just move the card to a new phone ( if I ever get one). My son uses his phone for everything and I hate to think what he pays per month for the privilege, but he does have ease of changeover and security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09