Fancy buying a Turkish Lamp at the Naturopath's ............ who would have guessed?

in #life5 years ago

Quite extraordinary going to the Naturopath and seeing a couple of pretty Turkish Lamps on the counter. Always a first time for everything I say and a timely synchronistic moment because as soon as I saw them, I knew I would be buying it for a Christmas gift. I really loved them and I knew that my daughter would too. I quickly found out that the wife and receptionist come everything else was selling them for a friend, Lee-Anne, who imports them from Turkey.

My mind quickly went into overdrive. I can see it sitting on her front entry table looking beautiful at nighttime. And as I checked out this lamp asking questions my poor husband knew the inevitable, Angie is going to buy!

This Turkish Delight Lamp was considered a medium sized one despite it's small statue! But so worth the money.

Since the Naturopath receptionist could not sell the Lamp I was given Lee-Anne's phone number and the Lamp. The arrangement was that I ring and pay. Now that is trust for you isn't it? Of course the Naturopath knows us and it has to do with goodwill. So home I went with my Lamp and that night I rang Lee-Anne and completed a Netbank transaction. Easy and painless.

Check out the lamp when it is not turned on, it is quite plain and I understand why someone would take no notice.

One gift down!. Come on imagination keep going, gotta buy more than socks and hand cream this year.


Cheers


Sort:  

hahaha! yeah I like the gifts that can last! Hey I would notice that lamp even it if was turned off because of that nice glass work, it looks hand made.

Hi janton, it is hand made. I would love one too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29