Fancy getting over 2.5 millions dollars for 90 seconds of working ......

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am thinking that I am undeniably in the wrong job, how can two men earn so much in 90 seconds. Really? It knocks my socks off! I think that I am not the only Australian reeling at the pay out these men received for doing so little. Would it fit the obscene category?

Maybe the much publicised fight between two Australian boxers created this huge money pot. Over the last month or so there has been a lot of verbal sparring between the Jeff Horn team and the Anthony Mundine team threatening to take each other down. I am figuring this is what boxers do to get the crowds in. After hearing that they were each paid $26,000 per second it could only have been a money spinner for them and their entourage of trainers, managers and PR people.

From what I hear the fans are upset, disappointed, even angry. they did to get their money's worth. It seems that they have a good argument, they paid $60 for a night to watch this fight but it was a fizzer. It was suppose to be the crescendo for the night's entertainment. It was the coming together of two professional fighters!

The fans might be feeling diddled after working themselves up to watch the fight of fights. I wonder if there is any regrets in the minds of the boxers, they did not get to go a couple of rounds. Anthony Mundine went down really quickly when Jeff Horn came out fighting.

I am not a supporter or a follower of boxing but the headlines in the paper has been hard to miss this morning. I feel sorry for the poor old fans. This is what they saw for their money as replayed on youtube.

Happy day everyone.


Cheers


Sort:  

I have a hard time drumming up pity for people who waste money on self-destructive things like boxing.

I am get sad when I think of the huge amount of money the promoters make by creating such things.

Anyway, if people have that much money to waste. They should waste it by buying STEEM.

Good point and I am with you about boxing.

haha! a boxing post from angiemitchell! lol. very good I love it! Well over here the purses are more like 20 or 30 million per fight for the top level boxers so 2.5 million sounds like not much. lol. That's the boxing world today though with the big advertisers and endorsement deals and the television rights, huge money. I was surprised by the hit that took down the fighter though, it looked to me like the fighter throwing the knockout punch just hit his opponents glove which slammed into his head, strange. I'm short on patience but that WAS a little too short even for me.

Well janton, I am thinking that you are a fighter follower? My gosh that is big money in the US for boxing. I really believe the sport is over paid, lol.

howdy again angiemitchell! no Ma'am I don't follow them at all but when the big fights are on the news I hear about them, I think the last fight the winner took home almost 50 million! it's totally insane. But with that kind of money you can see why they do it.

50 million janton, I am gob smacked,

howdy again angiemitchell! I know, the numbers are astounding, you got these guys that grew up poor and now they're living in multi-million dollar mansions on large estates with drivers and servants and personal chefs! lol. And thinking they're all that with arrogance out the ears!

Morning janton, it is Sunday morning, 2 December and it is 741. The fans keep them rich, lol. I reckon they are learning the tests of being wealthy, life throws all kinds of challenges in many different guises.

good morning angiemitchell! That is true about the challenges of the wealthy, probably the first one is what to do with all your new best friends! lol. What is your schedule today, a bike ride, a walk on the beach, a visit to the coffee shop?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78