Forgetful me, I left my hat in a shop at Aussie World......

in #life5 years ago

Ping, a message entered my mind....Angie, you did not bring your hat home from Aussie World today! Hey guys, did I bring my hat home from Aussie World? They all looked at each other and at me as their minds went into thinking mode. Not sure, don't remember seeing it. I looked at the front entry stand and no sunhat on the hook! I flashed back to a shop called *Poisonkandy and Klothing when I took my hat off to try on a cute head band, bought it and do no recall carrying it out. Why did I take my hat along? I thought we would be walking in the sun, we did not! Won't do this again.

Found the landline number online and rang the next morning feeling hopeful. Yes says Derek, your hat is here. I'll drop in on Saturday if that is okay? Derek was a nice helpful fellow so all was good.

Not only did I recoup my hat from Derek's shop this morning I spotted his old vehicle parked outside, something that I did not see the other day. What an old beauty! As always there is a silver lining in every situation.

I bet my bottom dollar that Derek attracts customers into his memorabilia filled shop with this vehicle. A lot of businesses use vehicles to promote and advertise. They appear carefully chosen and presented as does Derek's old mini truck. It actually looks like memorabilia on wheels. Obviously Derek has struck a problem parking his truck in the carpark at Aussie World, people like to touch it and use it for taking pics. I understand why they do it but it is not polite unless one asks the owner.

So it was with a laugh that we spotted a well placed notice on his windscreen warning any touchy feely individual with a camera in hand. Clearly it has been a very popular photographed truck. I wonder if the tourists/visitors read Derek's warning message? I am thinking that he would be keeping an eye on his truck during the day so heaven help any unsuspecting person who decides to sit a child on the bonnet or the tray.


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

hahaha! great sign there, I'm sure he got tired of people being all over his collectible truck!

Gets the message across doesn't it janton? haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87