How could two little begonias get here? How amazing is pollination?

in #life5 years ago

I pull out weeds, can't help myself, to me they are not attractive in a garden. All this bending and squatting has to be good for me!I So here I am the other day walking around the house onto the stones and spotted what looked like little green weeds. Down I went to pull but wait, on closer inspection I saw that they were little begonias. Isn't this remarkable and how did you guys get here?

Then the brain cogs went into action! Of course, pollination through the birds or the wind must have done this. You see the big pots of begonias have been in the front of my home for a couple of years. Really these little plants are growing a distant away around the corner down the side near the back garden? And they are sprouting in the stone section! The beauty of Mother Nature!

I have one pot of begonias left and they are currently sitting in the front garden.

When these little begonias are a bit bigger I plan top to them or maybe even plant into the front garden.


Cheers


Sort:  

Amazing. What a nice life surprise.
Last year I planted a heap of lemonbalm seeds that didn't sprout and this spring weeding I was pulling out what I thought were weeds but actually was lemon balm hahaha silly me didn't recognize them. Have a lovely day Angie
Natasha

Haha Natasha, I can relate to that, so hard to distinguish little little plants from flourishing weeds. Happy day to you.

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

haha! Mother nature, you never know what she's going to do! That was a nice surprise wasn't it?

Haha, yes and love these kinds of surprises too.

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87