Is this plant growing in the tree mistletoe or is it another tree?

in #life5 years ago

I am sitting and chatting with some with a bunch of buddies from our old town when my eyes focussed on this enormous tree.

After looking at it for a little while I had to take a photo, this time the iPhone was sitting in my little should bag. It was as if the tree called me and since I cannot resist these magnificent creations of nature of course I walked over to take a close look. It was the light green leaves coming out of the tree that caught my eye, so young growing in the hole of the very old trunk. So very artistic, a thing of beauty.

Some bird has been busy planting seeds.

Initially i was thinking that it was another little tree growing, the leaves are the same as the tree. But, maybe it is not, maybe it is some mistletoe that grows into a vine strangling nightmare for this tree, the kind host that is giving this plant life. I hope it is not!

Happy day guys.


Cheers


Sort:  

howdy today angiemitchell! Well isn't that an interesting shot? I think it's a new tree like the big one but who knows but it's a cool picture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01