Laughter is really one of the best medicines

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I love laughing, it makes me feel good. I am not alone on this one because it is well documented in surveys and research. To me the act of laughing brings unmeasurable joy and immediate stress relief. I can feel the body relaxing so it has to be good for general well-being. Over the years I have found that people who laugh a lot are not only happy people but are also positively infectious. It is hard not to laugh around laughing people.

Carolyn Birmingham says -

A smile starts on the lips, a grin spreads to the eyes, a chuckles comes from the belly, but a good laugh bursts forth from the soul, overflows and bubbles all around.

I don't know anything about this lady, she sounds like an interesting person. And I don't know when she created this fun quote, I found it on google. I think it says everything about the value of laughing. But, there is a hiccup to laughing, one does not laugh for no reason. It does not happen if one is too serious, sad, stressed or feeling depressed. Maybe this is why there are comedians, funny photos, comedy movies and funny people at parties to lighten our mood and bring laugher into our lives. They play an invaluable role. I am no comedian but when I find something that makes me smile or laugh I like to share.

So I am showing you what always makes me laugh, I guarantee that it is sure to make you smile, grin or laugh.

(I originally found this on Pinterest)

Then again, maybe this photo does not make you laugh. Maybe you are shaking your head or raising your eyes to the ceiling in complete boredom. That is perfectly normal because we all have a different sense of humour. The most important thing is to find something that tickles your 'funny bone'. It is good for the soul!

Happy laughing.


Cheers
Angie

**

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated.

Please upvote and resteem.**


Sort:  

pocketsend:11@angiemitchell, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: angiemitchell
New sending account balance: 138239
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4d401f11de2e8bad840508697a1cec390c0bae90
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I didn't laugh loudly when i see the pic you shared, hahahaha, but I smiled a bit. Thanks for the article. It is a reminder to appreciate humor or laugh.

Happy to share

lol! I think that photo and joke is hilarious! you have a great sense of humor and are so correct about laughter's benefits, it's so healthy. Thanks for the excellent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39