Look at the transformation of this old house.....

in #life6 years ago

This very little old cottage caught my eye a couple of moths ago when riding past one afternoon. It as one of those homes that was so cute that I took a pic. What really makes this story interesting is that a couple of weeks later when I happened to be cycling down that road again the house was sitting up high on piles of strategically placed planks of wood. This really took me by surprise. I never imagined that such a old house would ever be perched up so high. It was and I understand why the decision by the owners - it was a small house!

This is the view that shook my socks of on my second viewing of the little old house.

Yesterday afternoon it was time for another bike ride down the road to check out the progress of the cottage perched up high. It had been over a month since the last ride by. I was thinking that surely progress had been made. And to my delight there was!

Check out the two storey home, the builders were transforming this once little cute cottage into a roomy attractive big home. It did not look like an old Australian cottage any more. I wondered what changes were being made to the upstairs part. I also noticed that solar panels were a new addition to the roof.

I need to see this project to the end, I really have to see the finished house.


Cheers

Have a happy day everyone wherever you happen to be.


Sort:  

Great job. I remember this fondly in our family home.

It is such a good idea with a small home. And keeps interested bike riders checking it out - haha.

ha! there it is! that crazy deal where they mounted that thing way up in the air, I bet that was skillfully done, what a job, builders can do anything, thanks angiemitchell!

I know janton, I am looking forward to the finished product.

howdy there @angiemitchell! well I am too, do you ride by there regularly or is it out of your way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11