Shopping is a must every week -

in #life6 years ago

No matter where we are situated in the world shopping for food is a common thing. We just gotta eat! It is a bugger when it takes times and money!

Having travelled around Europe a fair bit, I know that there are big shopping centres and markets readily available for people. We are no different in Australia. Here at the Sunshine Coast for instance there is lots of choice for food buying. What you want to buy and how far you wish to travel are the two biggest deciders. I know that there are people who only buy fresh organic food at the local farmer's markets and others are happy to buy at the commercial supermarkets. Getting food from both works for me! Big shopping centres are convenient because there are a variety of stores. For me today a decision was to drive to humungous shopping complex called Kawana Centre. It entails driving along the motor way for 15 minutes. A little distance but worth the effort.

I buy bargains at Aldie, buy some items at a supermarket called Woolworths and then buy fruit and a 2 litre yummy freshly squeezed orange juice at a small fruit/vegetable business located right in the middle of the centre. Every shop within walking distance is very convenient. Meeting friends for a coffee date is fun. Shopping Centres are social places!

Here are some pics to show you what it is like in my part of the world down under!

The wide marble aisles look impressive don't they? Not too crowded during the school day either which suits me fine.

Check out the busy coffee shops on either side of the walkway to the fruit shop and Woolworths.

I really like to support the small businesses as opposed to always buying everything at the big conglomerate shopping chains. I am not the only person who does this!

There you go - one of the bigger shopping centres in my neck of the woods on the Sunshine Coast.


Cheers

Angie

Enjoy reading my post. Feel free to comment


Sort:  

Woow it seems so beautiful! I'm curious about something! Is it shopping centre the same as mall? Because I've never seen a mall that has a fruit and vegetable bussines! It's pretty curious for me.

I am think that Mall is an American term. Plaza, shopping centre and mall are probably the same.

Ohh right! Thank you for answering me! English is not my native language and I want always to learn more!

No you are not the only who feels that way when buying from small businesses.

Small businesses feel more genuine and friendly, closer to human than sad looking staff from big conglomerates.

So very true and they need out business.

well @angiemitchell I gotta hand it to you...you know how to present your country as the nicest place in the world! You need to be Australia's Minister of Tourism! (that way maybe you could get free flights for your friends!)
lol. the floors are very interesting..sorry I was in the floor business for many years, they look like Terrazzo floors. The ceiling in the fruit shop was quite unique also. thanks this was a great post. Australia ain't lookin too shabby!

As the unofficial Tourist Minister of Australia, I can only show the best @janton -haha.

lol! very good angiemitchell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03