A mistake with washing bit me on the bum!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I put the washing in this morning and Ben pegged it on the line. Easy peasy, I had the best part in this agreed arrangement.

All was humming along until Ben came in and dropped the clanger.

"Bits tissue all through the washing, it is all over the ground."

"Oops, I did not even look in pockets, my head was in another place. So sorry sweetie."

"No problems, I left it," Ben replied, "I'll sweep it up later, it is too bit windy for me out there!"

"Noooo, we will have tissue in the garden, I'll sweep now, it was my fault anyway," says I magnanimously as I go to find the outdoor broom.

Serves me right ran through my mind, I have to remember to check pockets. Bugger, I had other things to do, sweep, sweep, there was more than tissue here to clean up. Have I already said bugger?

"Aren't you finished yet? Haha"

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

Nothing worse than leaving a tissue in a pocket and it sticks to all the clothes. 😊

Haha, nope and I was kicking myself for that one😐

Howdy angiemitchell! lol.. that stuff happens to me all the time and I wonder where my head was at..probably thinking about a steemit post that angiemitchell posted! lol. hey your clothes line is over the patio or a hard surface? Kind of hard to sweep in the grass.

Haha janton, I am glad to hear that I am not the only forgetful beaver in this world. Yes we have a pull out line outside the back door, it is under cover. Great for wet weather which we seem to be having lots of lately.

But janton, I was in New Guinea once when I was young and in for adventures and saw one of the Native New Guineans sweeping the grass with a carpet cleaner. Haha.

haha! using a vacuum cleaner on the grass? It seems like it would choke up real fast! lol.

Haha, it is good to have a laugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73