Sunset colours in the dark light of the early evening ...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The weather on The Sunshine Coast is blowing a gale and the sky is full of dark rain cloud. The hot stickiness left without a goodbye. I am glad , it was overbearingly uncomfortable and tiring.

Being outside in the wind and cloud was not pleasant but at 6:06pm I walked from the deck to the garden and saw this beautiful sunset in amongst the clouds. I know it was this time because I checked the iPhone, how surprising to seeing this lovely scene in the growing dark.

How do I capture this beauty? Can I do it justice by taking a photo from my deck?

I really should go up on my roof to get the best shot. I have seen photographers with their amazing cameras do this, they climbed up ladders and take the best photographs.

No, Angie Mitchell it is dark and I am sure to fall of the roof! It will have to be from the deck. I am a squib!

Love and blessings


Cheers and thank you for reading and your support


Sort:  

hehe, for a moment,I thought the conclusion was that you did climb on the roof for that perfect shot! I still enjoyed that you considered it. ❤️

I was tempted but then I knew my husband would not help with the ladder, haha.

haha! I think the deck worked out fine didn't it angiemitchell? That's a great picture!

Haha, it did janton and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65