My words are not flowing for a post today ........

in #life5 years ago (edited)

My mind is tired, my head is heavy, my throat is sore and I cannot seem to organise my thinking this morning. Worse of all my nose is dripping when I put my head down. Is not a good day for yoga and 'downward dogs.'

As I sit in front of my Mac in blankness, music fills the room "Put your sweet lips a little closer to the phone......" Ben is playing the USB that lovely old Eddie filled with at least 200 songs. He was our neighbour and sadly died of a heart attack early one morning about 18 months ago. The soft melodies and lyrics fill the house.

"Let's pretend that we are together..."

source

My mind momentarily focuses on Eddie, he was a painter and was going to paint inside our home ....... never mind, wasn't meant to be. "Dream dream dream, when I want you all I have to do is ......."

Such old songs, good songs, catchy songs, love songs ...."When the stars hit the sky that's amoree ...."

Sorry guys, the music is putting me to sleep.

source

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

"let there be songs to fill the air" Ripple Grateful Dead

Don't feel pressured to write here, it's just steem.. Not exactly worthy of its good content gilding.. Enjoy the t
tunes, memories, and relaxation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and so true.

Some kind of a cold and flu is going around this area.Some people can’t shake it for a week. Hope you are feeling better soon. 🌸

Good morning @redheadei, and thank you for your kind thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83