This summer sunset was a bit ordinary until I really looked ......

in #life5 years ago

It was a bit late when I decided to go to my surf beach, cocktail time actually but here I was out and about doing my daily bit of exercise. There was no cloud in the sky as the light was slowly fading away, the sand was growing dark. I was enjoying the cooler air after a hot sticky day, my mind was at peace listening to the rhythm of the tide washing in and out.

Several seagulls were standing not the water edge, a little sea kite was gliding over head, most people had left and I felt good as I walked along. If it was winter I would be admiring the setting sun, I was not particularly looking this afternoon on a late November day. Winter sunsets are something to behold, magnificent colours of gold, pink and red. No reason to look today.

Then.....I turned my head and I was struck by the simplicity of the setting light.

How could I think that a sunset could not be beautiful no matter what time of year it is?

Happiness and love.


Cheers


Sort:  

haha howdy angiemitchell! that wonderful sunset took you by surprise?

It did janton, haha. Surprises are the spice of life, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88