We backed out of a seafood lunch at the Hotel Sofitel ..... decided not to drive the highway in torrential rain!

in #life5 years ago

Can you blame us for not wanting to drive a wet slippery highway in heavy rain? Done this driving in the heavy relentless torrential rain plenty of times and it is horrid. Can't see through the windscreen for the pelting rain and crazy fast windscreen wiper, all the while hoping that one is still on the rain and far enough away from the vehicle in front. I hate it.

The sensible driver goes slower and steady.

Teleporting to the destination would be my desired option, if only...... one day perhaps in the future.

There we are, all dressed for the occasion and in the car on The Sunshine Coast motorway when the heavens open up, oh no, can't do this, "Let's see if lunch can be postponed for next Sunday." Out came the mobile and no problems came the concerned voice of my brother. "See you next week." Phew, lucky escape from tackling the forever busy highway on a day like this. I pray that there are no stack ups in this weather for people who ventured out.

The flowers I bought for my sister-in-law were obviously always meant for me I realise now as I admire them sitting looking pretty on my sideboard. Perhaps I will buy some more flowers next week when we try for the seafood lunch next Sunday at Hotel Sofitel.

Now it is under the throw with a book for me.


Cheers


Sort:  

Beautiful flowers.

Thank you, I love flowers.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

haha! howdy angiemitchell! those flowers were obviously meant for you anyway! lol. wide decision.

Haha janton, this is the second time lunch has been postponed and the second time I have kept the flowers.

howdy again angiemitchell! oh no wonder you like to schedule lunches! Just make sure the flowers are what you like in case the lunch gets canceled! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73