Yikes, Telstra is charging me $10 every month of the year - what the heck?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am sure I listened really carefully to the answers Ralph the technician gave me 2 weeks ago. But, my quiet little voice in my head was not quite so convinced, be cautious Angie Mitchell.

He said I was going to be charged only one lot of $10 for the year. I kept clarifying! The most difficult part to process was the fact that Telstra has a section that is called Telstra Platinum to fix technology issues and it was not a free service.

But, yesterday in the mail arrived a letter from Telstra.

It says that I am to pay $10 per month for 12 months and then if I terminate early I pay $48. I don't have any other technology problem that needs support. I only wanted my Telstra email address to work again.

I can feel a very long conversation with Telstra coming on this morning. Wish me luck.

Love and Blessings

Cheers

Sort:  

Howdy angiemitchell! ah ha! They took advantage of you and signed you up for that charge didn't they? Did you talk to them yet?

Morning janton, I have and am waiting for the complaints department to get back to me. I will give it a week is my plan and then back on the phone I go ......

Howdy and good morning to you too angiemitchell! Wow, they didn't have someone that you could talk to while you were on the phone? That sounds very suspicious to me! I hope they get back to you or they will feel the rath of angiemitchell! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87