A little bit of my thoughts on self-development

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!



2-2.jpg



Self - development is one of the main goals of my life. I don't want to stand still, and one of the worst words for me is degradation. It's so easy to go down this road. At first, you are too lazy to learn something new, and then quietly and smoothly you do not see the point to get up in the morning from bed.



Man is a creature which is very quickly adapts to the situation. A person acquires habits very easily. But not only good, but also negative. As far as I know, scientists believe that any habit is rooted in the mind for 21 days. That's fast. So, you allow yourself a little bit of laziness and inactivity today, a little bit of idle time on the weekend, a little more, and here's the result. 21 days and you're already used to lie on the couch and watch memes. Absolutely imperceptibly for themselves, but so routinely for his subconscious.



And you don't want to try anything new anymore, you don't want to go somewhere, you don't want to see new cities, you just want to stay inside your warm and cozy, your lazy swamp. Usually people call this place "comfort zone". Although this is a very wrong name. Often in this area, on the contrary, not very comfortable. But the habit takes its toll, and you are satisfied.



It's actually scary. It's terrible that one day you will be there and you will not be able to see the light. Deadlock. Lose all desires, all aspirations and just live out your days. That's how I see the condition. When the meaning of life comes down to basic needs, such as eating, sleeping and sometimes laughing. And so live millions of people. In the illusion of normality, an illusion of communication. Although in fact, they are alone and live an abnormal life.



I see only one way to avoid this fate - is to constantly develop themselves. As the body dies without sport, so our brain and character die without new knowledge and discoveries.



Every day you need to nourish your brain with something new. Reading literature, learning the intricacies of a new hobby, walking and traveling new routes, meeting new people. You don't have to stop and let yourself live the day without knowing something you didn't know before. Do what's scary, go where there's no path, start studying medicine or do yoga! Anything but immersion in idleness.



I like the phrase " All you have is yourself." At its core, this is true. Any social connections can be destroyed one day. And what will remain then? You'll be alone with yourself. You're the person you'll live with your whole life. Therefore, develop yourself, so as not to be alone with a fool.



4-2.jpg



Believe me, I know what I'm saying. There was a depressing period in my life when I was too lazy and on the way to degradation. And it's very, very difficult to get out of there. It is more difficult than to be born))). It took me a lot of work on myself and a strong willpower to find the joy of life again and continue self-development. The comfort zone is a dangerous quagmire that pulls you so tight that every movement is given with great difficulty. It's easier to prevent trouble than to fix it. So please don't stand still. Look for something that inspires you and invest in yourself knowledge to the maximum.



Thanks for reading and see you soon!


@Anna-Mi



My portraits were taken by a young talented photographer, my daughter Pauline.

Sort:  

Every this its nice but i love that's this pictures such beautiful photographer i want my picture here click photos

'Develop yourself, so as not to be alone with a fool'......LOVE that line.

Your daughter is SO talented! Wow! And your piece of writing is so sincere... It's totally understandable to get 'down' once in a while and it's very hard to get out of it. I've experienced it too. You really have to give yourself a kick :-) I'm glad you've realised and worked yourself out of it.

Many thanks)

Agree and I like your shirt. Reminds me of California surfer style 🙂

Ha ha, thank you, I guess it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62