This photo Changed my life

in #life6 years ago

075de1ab-dd4b-42e0-be38-8b16c99d6af4.jpeg


I was born in the country side of Thailand and I'm lucky that my family are working hard to give me the education for me to have the good future.
Now I have very good job. I have my own businesses and I want to support my family as much as they need.
My goal now is to become super super rich. Super rich for me mean I have to earn more than 100 millions Thai Baht per year and I will live a very simple life and going around the world to help people to get better education and try to help everyone have a good life.

In the end human only need
food, accommodation, something to cover the body and medical.

After I saw the this photo in the Internet I changed. I use to buy a lot of hiend brand and spending money on luxury handbags and I got a lot of Chanel handbags just keep in the closest some of them never been use. After I saw this I feel myself disgusting I feel that why should I spend money on the things like this.
Just because when I was young I don't have the money to buy this stuff but when I'm working I feel that I afford to pay for that so why not. That is why I feel myself disgusting. How can I think that?

I STOP to be material girl and down to the earth. I stay away from the group of people that I use to hang out and they are crazy about material stuff. I know it's sound like I blame the social but I the end its me that I was stupid falling into the trap.

I also care less about to look good all the time when I go out. I use to be one of those crazy girl who can't leave the house with out make up. Now I just don't care anymore.

I hope this photo can change your life in a better way.
Remember when ever you think your life is bad keep looking at this photo.
And remember I always here for everyone.

Love,
Anne


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

wow that is good ,your family did well..please proceed working hard

Thank you for sharing @anne-c. Living in Bangkok, traveling on the BTS or going shopping it sometimes seems that everyone is following the HiSo lifestyle, obsessed with image, wealth, and self. And selfies :)

I know this isn't the case, but it definitely feels like it is sometimes. Nice to read your reminder that there are also many people who are pursing a simpler life and like any place, there are many different kinds of people.

Yes in Bangkok is the worse. I use to live there for study. Too much compatition and too much fake. I don't like to live in the big city at all because every big city seems to be like that. They are all start to do because they don't want to be less or they don't want to be different. I actually feel sorry for them that they are working hard in the office but have to pay for what they called "Social Tax" its too much stressful. Some of them might be happy that way so I respect them. Like you said they are many different kinds of people.

By seeing this Pic I think my life is much more better.

Yes if you can be on steem platform your life for sure much better ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29